College Council (2018-Present)

Group photo of College Council

The Council is the governing body of the College and, subject to the authority of the Bylaws of the CUNY Board of Trustees, is responsible for the establishment of College academic policy and goals pertaining to its operations and CUNY-mandated activities.

Membership of the Council is comprised of 24 full-time faculty members—8 each from distinct areas of practice; the Academic Senate Chair; 1 part-time faculty member; 5 full-time staff members from the Office of Student Engagement (OSE); 5 full-time non-OSE staff members; 5 student representatives, including the SGA President; the Chairs of the standing committees; 6 appointed staff members; the President, the Provost, and the Vice President for Finance and Administration.

The Council and The Standing Committees Bylaws